Highcliffe Open

The Highcliffe Open will take place on Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June. This is a shared event with the Contender Class.


Mumbles Regatta

Mumbles Yacht Club

Mumbles Regatta takes place on 8th & 9th June 2019 and is the second event in the South Wales Circuit

  • Notice of Race [awaited]
  • Sailing Instructions [awaited]


Sheppey Open

The Sheppey Open takes place on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th June and is an event of the Wilkinson Sword Series.

Documents will be available on the club website.

Inland Championship - Carsington SC preceeded by Training Day

The Inland Championship, Carsington Open and Wilkinson Sword Series event will take place on Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June.

Training day on Friday 28th June at Carsington SC is the only free class association run training day planned this year. So well worth joining in with highly experienced coach Adam Bowers. Adam is a former Osprey National Champion as well as a noted coach in many other classes.

Classic Boat Article

Classic Boat magazine have an article on the Osprey. Alan Henderson & Oscar Chess helped them with the article.

The dynamic duo of Ben & Simon Hawkes competed in every round of the 2018/2019 Selden Sailjuice Winter Series ending up in 10th overall. They were not at the prize presentation, held on the Saturday of the 2019 RYA Dinghy Exhibition at Alexandra Palace London, as they were sailing the Channel Chop event which is part of Sailing South West Winter Series. Ben & Simon are now leading the overall standings in this event.

Nine Ospreys in total took part in the Selden Sailjuice series as are several in the Sailing South West Series.